Camila & Steven

From: Brazil & Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Philippines, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/09/2018 - 01/01/2022

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    795

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello, and thank you for considering us for this workaway experience.

    First off we'ed like to introduce ourselves seperatly.

    Hi, my name is Camila and I am a Brazilian girl that is currently in Japan. As most workawayers, I love to travel, meet new people, and volunteer for a cause. I am very grateful for my life and I use it to find joy in the little things. I love to cook, especially new dishes, I love to learn new things all the time and know that I am helping to make a difference.
    I became a nomad 3 years ago, when I started a process of self knowledge, getting rid of past traumas and motivating myself to be a better person everyday. Traveling makes this process much easier and faster, I accept the things that can not change and I change the things I shouldn't accept.
    For this new phase of my life I am much more interested in long term programs, at least one month, so I can give and receive more on any project.

    Hello, my name is Stephen. I am a Canadian Male . Workaway is a new concept for me but I am no stranger to volunteering. I have always been a very empathetic person and helping others gives me great joy. I would say my greatest skills are as a people person. I've worked in long term care for 10 years helping people, the old and ill residents live better more fulfilling lives. I have skills in serving, bartending, teaching, and minor construction, and fostering child growth through play and learning. I was a camp counselor for years before I became a recreational therapist and started working with seniors and people with chronic disabilities. I am very handy and am not scared of heavy lifting or getting my hands dirty. When I first met Camila and learned about her way of life I fell in love with the concept of living more free while traveling and volunteering. I am very excited for this chapter of my life because I feel I have so much more to offer.

    Together we are a very strong, compassionate, and hardworking team. We know what we want out of life and we are taking the steps to achieve our goals. Thank you for taking your time in reading a little bit about us. We hope we can be of assistance with your project.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Team sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Gardening, cooking, carpentry and teaching English

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Japanese: Beginner

  • Age

    33 & 36

  • Nationality

    Brasil

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Dust mite allergy

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback