Carol & Roland

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/09/2020 - 10/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are a couple (about 50yrs young) from Switzerland with teo kids (18 l 20). We're both on a time out from our jobs. When we travel we love to get to know local people, habits, food - to really get to know a country. We are open to all sorts of work: especially handywork (stone wood and garden), love animals and cooking, baking, barbequeing. We love the outdoors and nature, often spend our holidays camping. At the moment we are travelling in our yellow VW bus.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    Roli is good at anything with wood, stones, building/construction as well as cooking, baking, bbq-ing, and anything practical. Carol knows a lot about animals, flowers, herbs, gardening, can cook and bake too and loves to talk and learn in all different kind of languages ( i.e english, french, italian and german). We are uncomplicated and like to take responsibility and work independently (once instructed). We love an easy life.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    50 & 50

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback