Chris

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/10/2020 - 31/03/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there,

    Im Chris from the U.K. I’ve been travelling around lately as a way of challenging myself to experience new things. So far I’ve worked on a farm in rural Italy, travelled all the way down the coast through France and Spain and seen some amazing things. However the most endearing thing I’ve noticed is the people I’ve met. For all the pretty scenery, amazing tourist sites and food it’s the people that have made the places I have been.

    One thing I now want to do is feel like I am achieving something along the way. I’m a practical person who is not afraid to get my hands dirty, and am willing to try everything.

    I look forward to hearing from you soon.
    Chris

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Over the years I’ve had a little practice in carpentry & building via my father being a builder and bricklayer. I am a competent cook and feel I can turn my hand to anything.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    41

  • What else ...

    I love music although I do not play an instrument, so far. I have a keen interest in cooking and cuisines from around the world. Most of all I like meeting new people from all parts of the world and hearing their experiences

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback