CJ9394

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    G'day!

    We are 2 young and outgoing friends from Australia looking to get the most out of our Canadian experience. We have each done extensive travel to many countries and share our love for the animals, the outdoors, cultural experiences, fitness and learning new skills. Jenny and I met through a working holiday at a Canadian ski resort (SilverStar, Vernon) earlier in the year where we were both doing our CASI Level 1 Snowboard Instructor course, and have been great friends ever since! We look forward to seeing more of what Canada has to offer, and also the wonderful hosts we meet along the way!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Carmen
    Experience/Skills - I have been a Personal Trainer/Coach for all ages (from 2.5y/o - 98y/o) for the last 8 years, working in clinics, hospitals, private gyms and owning my own business for the last 2. I have my Bachelor of Applied Science (Exercise Sports Science & Exercise Physiology) from the University of Sydney and have used this degree by directing, managing and marketing a small training business with responsibility over a large variety of clientele, as well as responsibilities over budgeting, cash flow and sales. Recently, I have been a lift operator and a qualified snowboard instructor, and have experience teaching/instructing in the snow and manual handling (shovelling, ramp building, snow removal). Other previous job experience includes front desk and front of house (gym, golf/tennis Pro-shop attendant/cashier) and food and beverage experience (waitress).

    Jenny
    Experience/Skills - The last 9 years of my life has been spent nurturing and raising children in the childcare industry in between nursery and 12 years of age. In this time I have obtained my Cert 3 and Diploma in Children's Services, as well as other certificates. My next aspiration will to further my education in child protective studies. Within my time at Silverstar, I completed my CASI Level 1 Instructor Snowboard course in which I had the opportunities to utilise this new certificate on the slopes. With already having many years experience with children, this has been a highlight within my career. I've also worked as a sales consultant at a local snow/ski shop which also specialised in snow holidays and travel. There I was able to touch base on building relationships with clients and customers, strong communicating, inventory & stocking, and cash handling skills. My love for health and wellbeing is also very important to me which involves being heavily involved in gym and yoga 5-6 times a week as well as playing netball twice a week in a social league.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluent

  • Age

    27 & 27

  • What else ...

    We both love the photography and the outdoors, and have spent many years camping, fishing, 4WDing, boating and mountain bike riding. We are experienced snowboarders and love big mountain riding as well as lapping the terrain park. Our main passion involve animals; the care, nurture and wellbeing of animals - from dogs, to horses and other farm animals. We both own dogs back home and love them to death!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Carmen is allergic to Amoxyl, Penicillin, Aspirin. Jenny is allergic to bandaids.

    • Special dietary requirements
      Jenny is vegetarian

Feedback