& Caroline

  • Canada & France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Email verified
Super Workawayer
ID verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently


    Activities we are interested in:

    Outside work : gardening, farming, DIY projects.
    Inside work : DIY and help with renovation works, do the household chores, help with cooking.

    Our next destination:

    Romania - from Apr 2024 until Jun 2024
    View all
  • Description

    Hello everyone !
    We are a French couple who just came back from Canada, after a wonderful 6 month trip, from August 2023 to end of January 2024.
    We finally made the decision to take a break from our work, Antoine as an electronic engineer and Caroline as a receptionist.
    We are now planning to go to Europe, for another 6 months. This trip will be another way to discover our European neighbors and help them the best we can.
    We've learned so much in Canada! How to cook for a group of 15 people, to take care of a permaculture garden, to paint and help renovate an old house, drive a bobcat or an excavator, chop wood in the snow, use a chainsaw... and much more !
    We also worked in a youth hostel for 17 days in Toronto : we prepared the breakfast, cleaned the kitchen and the common areas, did the laundry and helped the café team.

    We are planning to travel both as “tourists” and “workawayers” to meet and share memories with new people, and help them the best we can.

    I am a sport and nature lover: I practice weigh training, hiking and Kung-fu several times a week. I worked for three years in an escape game design company on puzzles and riddles systems design.
    I worked with a lot of people, including carpenters, scenarists or painters.
    I am a really motivated person and I never give up !
    My passions: joking, learning and eating !

    I also experienced Workaway in Ireland, for one month. I worked in a stud farm and on a dairy farm. I took care of cleaning the boxes, feeding the animals, giving milk to the calves and accompanying the cows to the meadows. It was a great way to learn about the Workaway and it made me want to try it again! I used to work as a receptionist and a tour guide and I had to welcome and greet customers in different languages. I am a fan of culture, history and music. I am learning drums and Antoine piano : we can form a band with our musician hosts :)

    We both wants to go out of our comfort zone, we are resourceful and open minded. We can share with our passion for music (piano and drums), cooking and beautiful memories. We are willing to help you the best we can in your daily routine inside or outside.

    Please feel free to contact us, we can arrange video calls :)

    We are looking forward to meet you soon!

    Caroline and Antoine

    Bonjour à tous,

    Nous sommes Caroline et Antoine, un couple français, et nous revenons du Canada, après un magnifique voyage de 6 mois, qui aura duré de août 2023 à janvier 2024.
    Après plusieurs années passées à rêver de faire un tour du monde, nous avons finalement fait une pause dans nos travails, Antoine en tant qu'ingénieur et Caroline en tant que réceptionniste, et nous sommes partis à l'aventure !

    Nous nous préparons maintenant pour un voyage de 6 mois en Europe car nous voulons vraiment découvrir la culture et les habitants de nos pays voisins.

    Le Canada nous a tellement appris ! Cuisiner pour un groupe de 15 personnes, s'occuper d'une ferme de permaculture, peindre et rénover de vieilles maisons, conduire un tractopelle et une excavatrice, couper du bois à la tronçonneuse et à la hache... la liste est longue !
    Nous avons aussi travaillé dans une auberge de jeunesse pendant 17 jours : nous avons préparé les petits-déjeuners, nettoyé la cuisine et espaces communs, et aidé l'équipe du Café.

    Nous avons tous deux prévus de voyager en tant que touristes et "workawayers" pour rencontrer de nouvelles personnes et partager des souvenirs et des savoir-faire avec elles.

    Antoine :
    Je suis un amoureux de la nature et du sport. Je pratique le kung-fu, la musculation et la randonnée.
    J'ai travaillé pendant 3 ans en tant qu'ingenieur dans une entreprise d'escape games sur la création d'éléments de jeu comme des puzzles ou des énigmes interactives. J'ai pu travailler à de nombreuses reprises sur les chantiers avec différents corps de métier comme des menuisiers, des scénaristes, ou des peintres-artisans.
    Je suis toujours motivé pour faire de nouvelles choses et je n'abandonne jamais !
    Mes passions: blaguer, apprendre et manger !

    J'ai eu une première expérience de Workawayer dans des fermes en Irlande pendant un mois. J'y ai nettoyé les boxes, nourri les animaux, donné du lait aux veaux et conduit les vaches aux prés. J'ai adoré l'idée de découvrir un tout nouvel univers de travail et partager des souvenirs avec des personnes de tous horizons. J'ai travaillé en tant que réceptionniste et guide conférencière et j'ai accueilli de nombreuses personnes en différentes langues. Je suis passionnée de culture, d'histoire, de musique et de bonne nourriture.
    J'apprends la batterie depuis 1 an, avis aux hôtes musiciens : nous pouvons créer un groupe de musique avec Antoine qui joue du piano!

    Nous voulons tous deux sortir de notre zone de confort et nous sommes ouverts d'esprit et plein de ressources ! Nous pouvons partager notre passion pour la musique et la cuisine et nos souvenirs de voyage. Nous vous aiderons du mieux que nous pouvons dans vos tâches quotidiennes, en plus de vous apporter notre bonne humeur !

    N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour plus d'informations. Nous sommes disponibles pour un appel vidéo si vous voulez nous connaître un peu mieux :)

    Nous avons hâte de vous rencontrer!

    Caroline et Antoine

  • Interests

    Winter sports
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Van life
    Self development
    Sailing / Boating
    Plant care
    Outdoor activities

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Our English level is fluent now, after spending 6 months in Canada. We will also teach French (our mothertongue) with pleasure and Caroline speaks a bit of Italian. We are starting to learn spanish and portugese on our own so we would be glad to train by discussing with other people. Notre anglais est maintenant courant après un séjour de 6 mois au Canada. Nous enseignerons aussi avec plaisir le français, notre langue maternelle, et Caroline parle un peu italien. Nous commençons à apprendre l'espagnol et le portugais par nous-mêmes et nous serions heureux de nous entraîner en discutant avec d'autres personnes.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We can help you with household chores, DIY and gardening, laundry, shop for groceries, cooking. We learned new skills in various workaways : how to work in a permaculture garden (harvesting, cook with fresh organic food and herbs, weeding). We know how to use an axe and chainsaw to chop wood. We learned some carpentry skills (to use a circular saw, wood scissors..).
    We also help in insulate a garage, did some painting and installed a wooden floor.
    We experienced drive a bobcat and excavator for outside work.
    We both have a driver licence if you need to have a ride.

    We speak French and English, if you need to practice your French, we will be happy to chat with you in these two languages.

    Antoine can teach you how to play piano, help you with mathematics or physics. He works in electronics and in computer coding, he can help you with your computer if needed.
    He also worked as an apprentice during 3 years in escape games creation, including electrical wiring, diy and a bit of carpentry.

    Caroline learns to play the drums, she can show you some rythms. She has some knowledge in farm work : cleaning of stables, feeding the animals (she worked with horses, cows and carves), she learned how to milk cows using machines.

    Nous pouvons vous aider avec les tâches ménagères, faire les courses et préparer les repas, faire du bricolage et du jardinage.
    Nous avons tous les deux le permis de conduire, nous pouvons vous conduire à vos activités.

    Antoine peut vous enseigner le piano, vous aider avec les mathématiques ou la physique. Il travaille dans la micro électronique et le code informatique, il peut vous aider en informatique.
    Il a été également apprenti dans une société d'escape game donc il a des notions de soudure électrique, de bricolage et un peu de menuiserie.

    Caroline apprend à jouer de la batterie, elle pourra vous montrer quelques rythmes. Elle a travaillé en workaway dans une ferme : traite des vaches, donner du lait aux veaux, nettoyage des étables, amener les chevaux aux prés...

  • Age

    26 & 26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements