Andrew & Elena

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/04/2020 - 07/05/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there!
    We are a couple of 26 (Ellie) and 27 (Andrew) years old looking for a new experience abroad, as well as meeting new people and embracing new cultures in the process.
    We are very easy going individual, highly adaptable, reliable and caring.
    Andrew is Canadian, while Ellie was born in Brazil but has lived most of her life in Italy.
    Andrew came to Europe as an Au Pair. We met while he was au pairing in Italy.
    We share a common love for traveling and learning, and we hope that workaway will allow us to combine both of these things, while helping out as much as possible.
    We are energetic and we try to always contribute to create positive vibes wherever we go.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    We both are very hard working, focused individuals, who always give their heart and soul when we are commited to something.
    Both of us have experience working with kids: Andrew has now been an Au Pair for one and a half year, while Ellie has been a scout leader for a little over three years.
    Ellie speaks 5 languages fluently (Italian, Spanish, Portuguese, English, and French) and is currently working as a translator, whereas Andrew is fluent in English and has been teaching kids how to be more fluent.
    He is also very active and has taken part in several sports activities, such as marathons, football teams, cross county teams and hockey teams.

    We both are team players, we know how to create an atmosphere of joy and will to collaborate.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Dutch: Beginner

  • Age

    27 & 26

  • What else ...

    We love board games! We play aaaall the board games.
    If you're into that, we are your perfect match!

    Ellie also plays the ukulele (just a bit) and is very musical, Andrew can play a bit of Piano.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Andrew is Vegeterian while Ellie is pescatarian.

Photos

Feedback