Brynna

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I’m from the sunny state of Arizona and have been traveling and working abroad for over a year now. I love having the opportunity to work abroad as I feel like it is a great way to learn the language and culture of a place. I love cooking and hiking and have a particular interest in the outdoors. I’m passionate about nutrition and fitness, and earned a BS in Nutritional Sciences at the University of Arizona. I hope through workaway to meet new people, learn about new cultures and apply my specific talents towards a meaningful cause.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked abroad in three hostels, running the reception, helping with house keeping, painting, building, cooking, landscaping and bartending. I also worked in Madrid as a nanny for a local family where I improved my Spanish and teaching skills. Another job I loved was teaching English in Thailand. I worked at a government school teaching kids ages 3-13 years old and focused on making learning fun and engaging through the use of games and activities. Finally I have a background in farming, I have volunteered and worked at three different agricultural farms and have experience planting and harvesting fruits and vegetables. I am a quick learner and always like learning new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Pescatarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback