Bruno

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, France, India, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/09/2018 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello,
    My name is Bruno, I am from England.
    I am a relaxed, open minded and loving person who is itching to travel the world and experience different ways of life and meet new people.
    I left England in 2018 and spent a year travelling around western Europe untill I found a community I fell in love with and ended up settling down for 7 months. It was very hard leaving my home there but I now eager to keep moving, learning and growing. I am hoping to find somewhere now where I can continue to be living out on nature and doing the things I love.
    My favourite part of traveling is the countless amazing people I have met and the bonds and lifetime friendships I have made, I want to continue to stay in places where I have the opportunity to meet like-minded people.


    I am happy to help in anyway I can in exchange for food and accommodation. If there's anything else you would like to know please feel free to contact me. :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    General computer skills - I have a diploma in computing and can help with networking, maintenance, website management etc.
    Cooking - I have worked as a chef in an Italian restaurant and in a Chateau in France, also the majority of volunteer work I do is cooking. I also do a lot of home cooking, cooking mainly traditional English meals. I am into healthy eating and always try to find fun ways to cook and prepare vegetables.
    Customer service experience - I managed a fish and chip shop for a while, so I've had a lot of experience dealing with customers and problem solving.
    Cleaning/ general maintenance - From working in catering I have became a very fast and thorough cleaner, I always make sure I leave everything spotless.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback