Bruna & Andre

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/01/2019 - 01/10/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We left Brazil with the idea of living different experiences. The rushy lives we were having was bringing our energy down and we wanted a life-changer. We believe that meeting new people and new places could definitely help us to bring this back and it's being such a good trip so far, way beyond our expectations.
    We'll just keep our heart and mind open for the positivity, the rest will come naturally ;)

    My husband and I are travelling around New Zealand for 11 months now and we are close to the end of it.

    We have done Workaway for this whole time and got experience in many areas such as building, gardening, cooking, animal care, housesitting and painting (maybe there are other things that we don't recall right now hehe). I love gardening jobs and Andre is just in love with woodwork, he wants to work with it when we get back to Brazil! He's done several things like small projects around houses (shelves, roof, and ceiling), chicken coop, animal houses, garden structures (stairs, arches).

    We are vegans and we love to share the meals with other people and help them learn a little bit more about this lifestyle and also learn different things from the hosts.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Gardening;
    - Woodworking construction;
    - Vegan Cooking;
    - Animal care (pigs, goats, alpacas, and sheep)
    - Painting and;
    - Wood chopping.
    Regarding office skills, we have advanced skills in computer programs like Microsoft Office Suite (Bruna is a Human Resources analyst) and Adobe Suite (Andre is a Graphic Designer). We also worked with website development.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese and English

  • Age

    25 & 29

  • Nationality

    Brazil

  • What else ...

    We believe that balance is the key to everything in life. We enjoy meditation, yoga, conversations, TV series, movies, reading and card games.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Yes, we are vegans 🌱

Profile is connected to:

thataegus


Photos

Feedback