Kieran

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Estonia, France, Latvia, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2015 - 14/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a British guy looking for work in Europe. I am hardworking, enthusiastic, organised, and always smiling. I've always had a desire to see the world and volunteer for projects that interest me. I am always keen to help out and get involved in anything I can and continue learning all the time.

    My hobbies include, hiking, football, cycling, reading, music and I also love table tennis, trampolining and generally being sociable.

    I am currently in my 3rd year studying to become an Occupational Therapist at UWE in Bristol, UK.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My skills include:
    • Domestic chores (cleaning, tidying, shopping, cooking, general gardening)
    • Basic carpentry/building skills
    • Working with tourists and customer service
    • Leading and caring for children (I've attended and worked at summer camps, cared for younger sibling with autism, worked in a school environment for 3 years)
    • Working with animals
    • Cashier and money handling
    • Excellent computer skills (IT Technician for 3 years)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    English

  • What else ...

    Voluntary Experience:
    Parrot Sanctuary in Scotland.
    Attunga Horse riding kids camp in NSW
    Alpaca Magic, Sutton, NSW
    Resort work in Vava'u, Kingdom of Tonga
    Resort work in Ha'apai, Kingdom of Tonga
    Homestay in Launceston, TAS
    Homestay in Canberra, ACT
    Grandvewe Sheep farm, Cheesery & Distillery, TAS
    Cupitt's Winery, Brewery & Kitchen, NSW
    Grosvenor products, horse riding Farm Homestay, NSW
    Chai Tent vegan boutique resort, Koh Rong Sanloem, Cambodia
    Driftwood resort, Koh Rong Sanloem, Cambodia
    Hostel Pontu D'Nkontru in Tarrafal, Cape Verde
    Homestay in Dobele, Latvia

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback