Regina

  • Russia
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi everyone, I am Regina, the most international Russian ever! πŸ€— Learning foreign languages is my passion, travelling is my biggest motivation for keep going forward every day of this life. I am a very active person, I always need to do something, otherwise I get bored and down-spirited, this is why I always get myself busy, find myself news goals and interests. I am in love with sport (skiing, surfing, figure skating, running, snowboarding), music (guitar, piano, vocal), people (from all around the world), animals (I have 2 huge alaskan malamute dogs), I am in love with beautiful nature, and as a Russian lacking of the sun and the ocean, I can spend hours, days just enjoying this basic happiness. I don't drink and don't smoke.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Books
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Astronomy

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    1) I have a nice hosting experience as I volunteered as a receptionist at the hostels in Mexico, worked as a receptionist at a hotel in Berlin and worked as a hostess with Spanish and English languages for a Budweiser at the Football World Cup-2018 in Russia. I enjoy this type of work the most but apart from that I can always offer help with cleaning, I should say I have no passion towards cooking but I can definitely follow the orders of a chef and cut everything for him the way he asks me to :) At least I've done this already at one hostel in Mexico as well.

    2) I have also some experience as an English teacher, and though those were private lessons on Skype, I am sure I can handle a group as well, for the most important thing is my experience with languages and my personal involvement with them. I speak passionately English and Spanish, at work I often speak German, and I am also intermediate in French and Portuguese, and will try to make them better yet. And I am amazing in Russian, of course, though somehow noone needs it much 🌝

    3) Professionally I am a Motion Designer, I create animations in 2D and 3D, for commercials, games, social network videos, so it might happen that you are in need of exactly those skills of mine, and I will be happy to help you. Here you check out some peaces of my work to have an idea what is meant https://vimeo.com/438340117. Though we'll have to use your computer as for now I don't take my laptop in my trips as it's too much weight and responsibility, and mostly I want to give my eyes a chance to relax from the screen.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Russian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback