Brigitte

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Hungary, Montenegro

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 22/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    hello hello! I am eager to explore more of Europe during my summer break from University and have some fun adventures. I am endlessly curious about different cultures and people, but not scared of hard work, so feel working in hostel would bring out my strengths.
    For as long as I can remember I have always loved pushing myself out of my comfort zone: hiking, kayaking, sailing, anything adventurous really! Some of my favourite memories of last summer were walking in the Julian Alps with friends. I have most enjoyed my time studying Medicine in the city of Bristol. Bristol is a wonderfully creative place and I love being able to explore so many different art galleries, independent shops and cafes, and especially the incredibly varied music scene.
    I have always had an interest in people, the community and global issues. At the moment, I spend some time volunteering with the refugee and homeless community in Bristol. More recently I have become interested in the environment and health. This summer, since I won't studying, I want to learn as much as possible about a different cultures, people and hopefully learn some of a new language . It would also make me very happy to share my passion for cooking, hiking, exercise in return.
    I am motivated, outgoing, work well in a team and happy to go the extra mile so I hope I could be of help to you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Bar tending and waitressing.
    Currently work as a nursing assistant in the hospital - cleaning; bed changes; personal care i.e. washing, taking someone to the toilet; nursing skills and observation; basic first aid.
    Experience working with children.
    Trampoline coach.
    Cooking
    Team work.
    academic tutoring.
    basic first aid

  • Languages spoken

    english

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    always up for grabbing a beer, meeting new people and hearing different perspectives.
    would love to learn a bit of the language wherever I travel and I am very happy to practice english/ share stories or anything that might be of interest in return!
    Although I don't have experience in working in a hostel I am quick to learn and keen to help.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback