Bridget

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am from New Hampshire and currently live in Massachusetts but have spent time in different parts of the U.S. as well as Mexico, Costa Rica, and Spain. I am passionate about local food systems and food justice. I have managed a food pantry and worked or volunteered on 7 different farms/gardens. I studied Anthropology/Sociology and currently work part time as an adult ESOL teacher.

    I have participated in a few different work exchange experiences on workaway and WWOOF and really enjoyed them. I come to workaway to learn new things, connect with others, and contribute to projects that I think are important. I also come to workaway because I value living in a community setting.

    También, hablo español.

    Some ways I spend my time are swimming, dancing, cooking, painting, playing volleyball, rock climbing, meditating. I generally try to be outside as much as possible in the warmer months. I also play piano and enjoying playing music with others.

  • Interests

    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Dancing
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Cooking & food
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Gardening/ farming: creating beds, seeding, transplanting, harvesting, etc.
    Teaching/tutoring English as a second or other language
    Cooking (mainly vegetarian): I have cooked in a small vegan cafe for a short time and love creative cooking
    Diagnosing and repairing various electronics (cellphones, laptops, tablets). Worked as a electronics repair technician for 2-3 years
    Interpersonal skills: Listening, communicating effectively, collaboration
    Restaurant hospitality: serving/bartending (3+ years experience at various restaurants/bars)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    USA

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I mostly eat vegetarian but I do eat fish sometimes

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback