Chad & Ai

From: United States & Japan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Guatemala, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/10/2019 - 15/10/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are both freelancers, traveling around the world together. We enjoy local areas, local food, meeting local people, & learning while developing ourselves.

    Our Story:
    We meet on the island of Zamami, Okinawa, Japan in the summer of 2018. She was working at the locally owned Guesthouse & I was a volunteer. We spent about 6 months together on the Island; Cooking, Cleaning, accommodating guests, as well as tours. After our time there we decided to travel the world together. Working as freelance "digital nomads".

    She:
    I learned fashion design for 3 years in a collage in Japan.
    My first traveling to Tanzania for 2 years as a Japanese Government volunteer called JICA.
    Also I worked at a apparel company in Montreal, Canada as a seamstress.

    I work freelance. Currently working with different companies writing content, photo/add design. In my spare time I like to create content for my personal traveling blog.
    https://aiworldexplore.com/

    I love photography, sewing and blogging!


    He:
    ex military, joined at the age of 16, did tours in many countries in the middle east.
    Worked in the healthcare industry, creating systems, maintaining databases, as well as software development [programming].
    Spent the last few years traveling Asia, volunteering, building houses, farming, eco-development, and connecting local business to the global internet via website development - creating online accounts to help promote/ connect their business with travelers/tourists.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Web Design, Photography, Marketing, System Development, Programming, Social Media, Videography, SEO, PADI certified, Farming, Cooking, Bar Tending, Cleaning, Farming, Building, Power-Tools, Electrical.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    36 & 33

  • What else ...

    Very easy going. Enjoy understanding everything the world has to offer.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      sulfa based meds

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback