Florian

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone, my name is Florian, I come from South-Germany (between Stuttgart & Lake of Constance) and I am 28 years old.
    My original plan was to go on a two-year bike tour through South America and Africa in April 2020. Unfortunately, due to Covid-19, I had to give up this plan, which is why I am now traveling through Europe with my bike and looking for exciting encounters and projects in which I can work. I am a very open and uncomplicated person who likes to have new experiences. Due to my several months in Central and South America, I am very open-minded, tolerant, fond of traveling and interested in getting to know new people and being inspired by them.
    I am a very sporty and adventurous person. I really enjoy practicing outdoor activities such as climbing, packrafting, racing bikes, snowboarding, via ferrata, hiking, longboarding, scuba diving, bushcraft, ...

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Sustainability
    Music
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    After graduating from school, I completed an apprenticeship as a construction electrician. I learned a lot of manual skills there. In the meantime, I helped my family to renovate a large old hotel, where I did all the conceivable work independently: laying tiles, painting, pouring screed, moving walls, drywall, electrics, ...
    This was followed by a degree as an electrical engineer for automation technology and subsequent several years of work.

    I am therefore very happy to help with projects where I can best bring my technical skills and contribute knowledge.However, I am also open to any other tasks, such as helping in the garden, babysitting, learning German, ...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    Music is very important to me, although I am enthusiastic about almost every type of music depending on the situation. I learned the saxophone while teaching myself to play the guitar.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback