Alex

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Cambodia, France, India, Indonesia, Nepal, New Zealand, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/06/2019 - 25/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    ::Currently unavailable as already have projects booked up July & August:::

    I am a self-employed Calligraphy Artist, Organic Gardener & Graphic Designer who spent an enjoyable 3 & half years after Uni as a youth worker / creative arts & music teacher for disadvantaged young people with the SEND Project, whilst helping to manage a smallholding farm / allotment with friends.
    I have several years of experience of organic gardening and allotment work & I've studying a little into Permaculture and Biodynamic planting and would love to learn more in any practical situation and get involved on more projects.
    Whilst working for the SEND Project I was teaching art & graphic design on Photoshop & Illustrator for arts projects & helped producing posters for events as well as filming & editing videos to showcase students work.
    Being quite fascinated by geometric patterns in nature, which I love to use in my artwork, I am also learning more about sacred geometry and the construction of Geodesic Domes and how they could be very effective housing construction on earthquake fault lines given that the structures are earthquake proof. Implementing this on a project would be great!
    I'm quite a practical person and love getting stuck in, whether it be help in the home with cleaning, cooking, homework / helping learn language or arts & music, building, gardening/farming, metalwork fabrication, general DIY.
    The most recent project I've been working on is the renovation and painting & decorating of a grade 1 listed building which used to be a Chapel being turned into a restaurant & music venue.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    : Organic gardening; Seeding, planting, crop rotation, pruning, animal care, hedge cutting, strimming, plot design, land management, some landscaping work

    : IT Skills; Competent Adobe Photoshop & Illustrator design, Premier Pro video editing, Ableton Live music production, Microsoft office

    : Household; Cooking, cleaning, mold sterilization, painting & decorating, general DIY.

    : Teaching; 3 & half years teaching arts & music short courses & Arts Award bronze level courses with Maths & English

    : Creative; Oil & acrylic painting, pottery, mural painting, calligraphy, graphic design, up-cycling craft work.

    : Welding; Level 1 M.M.A, M.I.G. & T.I.G. welding on varying thickness of steel & fabrication

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, trying to learn Spanish & Hindi

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Australian Swiss

  • What else ...

    If I can help out in any way that I can, I will, I love spending time with people helping to further project developments or help with family life and learn as I go as well. Everything I do will help will help with my own Buddhist practice.
    I'm currently learning to write Tibetan & Siddham calligraphy so any help with my learning the Tibetan or Hindi language is so much appreciated! I would love to be able to develp and understand more both of these scripts.
    I love cycling, trekking, climbing & swimming and I am vegetarian as well, I love cooking with and for people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

Love_Gaia


Photos

Feedback