Aline & Félix

From: Switzerland & France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/08/2017 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    *️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️ February 2019 and after > We are going to Mexico, Cuba, Guatemala & Belize. Do you need some help?*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️

    Hi There !

    We are a couple from Switzerland and France. Félix is 29 and Aline 30. In Swizerland, Félix worked is a teacher with mentally disabled children and Aline worked in Human Resources. We already travelled in some regions of the world : many European countries, South-East Asia, USA, Egypt… We had a quiet life in one of the smallest country in the world until last year, when both of us wanted a change.

    For many reasons, we decided to go to Canada, one of the biggest country in the world. Both of us were drawn at random to receive a Working and Travel Visa. We mainly want to discover a new culture, improve our English skills and change our habits ! :)

    We arrived in Montreal May 2017, we bought a car and traveled all around Canada until February 2019. We stopped in some farms of the WWOOF, HelpX and Workaway networks in Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Saskatchewan and B.C. House sitting is also something we have done in 3 different places of B.C. (Vancouver Island, North Thompson Valley, Cariboo). We also found some jobs in B.C. (Teaching, fruit picking, warehouse work, Tim Hortons).

    After almost 2 years in Canada, we wanted to see one other culture; let's go down to Mexico! And after? Why not Cuba, Guatemala and Belize?

    We think that we have complementary skills to help you! Félix likes to cook and has experience in restaurants as a cook, and at the bar. He also likes to work in a garden and has learned skills in all ranches and farms we have visited in Canada. Aline loves to take care of animals and has very good skills. She is sensitive about animal conditions and is a vegetarian. It’s very important for her that humans share their life with positive reinforcement.

    Together we like to discover new things and we will be glad to work with you. Otherwise Aline likes music and used to be a singer in a Rock and Blues band. Félix likes to play sports (squash, badminton) and appreciates the fresh air from the sea. Both of us enjoy simple pleasures like a good meal with a glass of wine, a walk in nature or a live show in a bar.

    Oh! We almost forgot someone! We also travel with Rocky, our Jack Russell (very calm for a Jack). He is a small dog very well-socialized, kind and not at all aggressive. He is 5 years old and comes everywhere with us. He is used to horses and other animals and usually try to help in the farm. Please check the reviews about him! We really like walking in the outdoors with Rocky.

    Aline has a good level in English, Félix a very good one and Rocky only speaks French ;-)
    We are motivated to improve ours skills !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Animal Care: know very well horses, dogs, cats, chickens and always happy to meet new ones 😊
    - Gardening
    - Firewood: cutting with log splitter, chain saw and axe
    - Cooking: French and international food, omnivorous and vegetarian/vegan, even experienced gluten and lactose free recipes
    - Vehicles: both have Canadian drivers license and experience with quad, snowmobile and construction machine
    - House Sitting: we made already 4 house sittings in Canada. Each time for a period of 2 or 3 weeks. It has always been a good experience and we took care well of the properties.
    - Teaching: French
    - Help with computer / internet: know Apple computers well and possibility to improve performances, e-mailing....

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, want to learn spanish

  • Age

    31 & 29

  • Nationality

    Swiss - France

  • What else ...

    We already have 7 Workaway / HelpX / WWoofing experiences in Canada and Mexico. Read reviews and ask us for references :-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Aline doesn't eat meat

Photos

Feedback