Rita
& Stefano

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (6)

Facebook verified
ID verified
Email verified
Explorer
Top Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Morocco - from Jan 2024 until Feb 2024
    View all
  • Description

    Stefano and I are going to take another gap "year" (possibly more), after the wonderful one we took in 2017. This time, though, we do not have any time limit and we look forward to seeing what life brings to us.

    We did a few workaway experiences with gardening, catering, English teaching, hostel, beekeeping and animal care in the past. Now, we would love to travel again while doing new workaway experiences. We would also love to learn new skills and experience different ways of life.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Writing
    Van life
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Charity work
    Yoga / Wellness
    Self development
    Sustainability
    Performing arts
    Outdoor activities
    Politics / Social justice
    Photography
    Plant care
    Pets
    Nature
    Movies & TV
    Languages
    Gardening

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Languages
    Teaching
    General Maintenance
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We previously did a few workaway experiences in gardening, catering, English teaching, hostels, beekeeping and animal care.

    Besides this I, Rita, have been working in university during the last 3 years, helping exchange students during their mobility abroad.
    I also have working experience with kids and teenagers too.
    I can ride horses and we both love all kind of animals!

    Stefano has been working as an IT / computer engineer and as a massage therapist and yoga teacher.

    In the past both Stefano and I worked for years in tourism and hotels.

    I speak English and French while Stefano speaks English and Spanish (and he is also studying french by himself).

  • Age

    37 & 38

  • What else ...

    Maybe our skills are not so many or so specific and it might seem they do not fit with many workaway projects, but we are eager to learn and we have plenty of energy to share!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback