Marie

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Israel, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/12/2017 - 01/04/2022

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    364

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am very curious and adventurous person. I use to escape Québec winter to discover different cultures, ways of life, thoughts, work, food, dance, languages.
    Volunteering, hitchhiking, spending time and hanging out with locals is my way to travel.
    I am seeking to learn permaculture, making cheese, gardening, self sufficient living, take care of animals, plants, everything from the heart and earth.
    I would like to GROW, COOK and SHARE and get experience for starting my own project one day!
    Full time traveler and cook, I work in restaurants in different places in canada.
    I cook as volunteer in many places with a lot of love. I also volunteered in eco-building (super adobe, wood, clay, straw, etc.), housekeeping, reception, cleaning garden, renovated house, making vermi-composting, keeping and milking goats, make some cheese, pick corn, pick cherries, etc.
    I can work in dirt, I love it! Very happy in a kitchen or in a garden! I prefer the nature and lost places.
    I enjoy working in hostels too specially if i have to cook. Willing for physical work, I can sleep anywhere, open minded and devoted worker, I want to help, to give a hand anywhere, any way I can.
    I practice meditation, yoga and spiritually open. I am small but strong, shy at the beginning, I adapt myself to the environment i stay, following the vibe. I deeply believe that i am here to serve with compassion, help others.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    cooking (restaurants, festivals, catering, volunteer group)
    housekeeping (hotels and hostels)
    keeping goats and milking
    weeding, digging, harvesting
    help for construction or renovation

  • Languages spoken

    french, english, spanish

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Belgian-canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback