Anna-Lisa

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/03/2020 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    After living one year in Cameroon doing voluntary work, traveling 3 months through India, Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos and helping in Workaway places in France for another 3 months I studied Geoecology in the south of Germany. This studies are about stones, plants and how to preserve our wonderful nature! Now, after finishing my bachelors, I want to see some beautiful places of Europe and therefore decided to travel to Sweden. I'd like to spend some nice weeks there, helping somewhere and living with nice people, preferably in the middle or northern part of Sweden - I love snow!
    Besides skitouring or iceskating in winter times, I also love climbing, cycling, swimming, hiking... anything outdoor in the nature ;-)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I am very open minded to any kind of work but I can not offer really special skills so I'm not a professional in anything. But what I can offer is my motivation to work hard, learn new skills (like building, carpentry...) and then use them! I also have some experience in child care (two smaller sisters make you strong ;) ), cooking, gardening. I can also help in any kind of house care etc. And I like to work outside no matter which weather - I'd say there is no bad weather there are just bad clothes!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Slacklining
Working on a tree nursery in cameroon

Feedback