Bluedeers

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Guatemala, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/04/2019 - 31/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hola,

    We are Elena and Gabriel, two 30 year old Germans traveling through Latin-America for about one year. We started in Mexico in February 2019 and hope to arrive at Patagonia somewhen at the end of the year.

    By education Elena is a doctor and Gabriel a psychologist, both of us worked for some years prior to that trip and we decided it would be now, at the beginning of our 30s, the ideal time to break free for an extended period of time and explore the world before being tied down.

    We consider ourselves as easy going, helpful and curious and appreciate it a lot when strangers open their doors for us in exchange for our help. We love to get to know a place though it's people and by being part of a community, so it we hope to find some good projects to temporary be of. Even though we like cities we feel most home being outdoors, cycling, hiking, climbing, sailing...

    We are flexible, like to learn new things and appreciate challenges which help us to grow. We like to work with out hands and head, as long as it engages our heart and makes us smile. We can work self motivated and we are creative. We are looking for nice places where we can help while learning new things ourselves. We are especially interested in organic farming and construction/ building things (Gabriel) as well as gardening and childcare (Elena).

    All the best
    Gabriel and Elena

    Our social-media profiles, in case you're interested:)
    Elena:
    https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1287647366
    Gabriel:
    https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=753141101
    Instagram: gabriel kreuzer

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We both like photography and are equipped with a professional equipment (digital and analogue).
    Gabriel likes to build and construct things, Elena likes to paint, do gardening-work and care for children. Both of us are keen cooks. Apart from that we are flexible, we appreciate new challenges and are happy to learn new things. We can work self-motivated and we are creative.
    We can be helpful in the realms of our professional backgrounds, Elena is a pediatrician and Gabriel a clinical psychologist working with groups and individually (we both have working experiences in German hospitals).

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French (Gabriel), Spanish (learning)

  • Age

    31 & 31

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    We are outdoorsy people, we like sports as well as culture.
    At the moment we are learning Spanish and we are happy for opportunities to practice.
    We are traveling as a couple but that doesn’t mean we have to do everything together. Working on different projects is of course no problem for us.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are mainly vegetarian

Photos

Feedback