Betty

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2016 - 31/10/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm 24 and after a gap year travelling around I decided to keep discovering the world few more years. I'm trying to share my time between backpacking and volunteering (and obviously some actual job at some point).
    I'd say I'm quite easy going and curious. Can be quiet or bubbly, with a pinch of craziness maybe.
    I just want to enjoy life as it comes... I love nature and animals, try new things and meet incredible people.
    Workaway was always a way to have incredible exchanges and I'm looking forward for more !

    I had the chance of doing a lot of differents kind of work, so to learn a lot about different fields. But mostly, I spent times with animals. I stayed few seasons helping with sled dogs, training, driving the sled, cleaning, feeding, cuddling, camping... just sharing my life living outside with a pack of dogs. I also worked in a dog shelter, with alpacas, chickens, pet sitting, wildlife rescue center...
    Otehrwise I have experience with children (au pair, baby sitting..), general buildings and fixing, cooking and gardening.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have some experience with animals (mostly dogs but also farm, wild and exotic animals), cooking, tourism, children, computer.. But mainly I'm motivated, not afraid of work and I learn fast.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, a little Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan (and happy to be)

Profile is connected to:

MattGussin


Photos

My place

Feedback