Barbara & Zoran

From: Slovenia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a loving family with a 5 yr son who enjoy each others company, We are honest, responsibile, professional people, who love to travel and discover different cultures. Our son is very well bahaved, he understands basic English, since I (mom) spoke to him in English up until recently and while we work he attends a Montessori kindergarten.

    By hosting a workawayer ourselves, we find it is an incredibly rich experience to get connected in a very short amount of time and on a deeper level that any other way of traveling can provide.

    We own and run a car dealership, so we are very responsible and hard working each with a broad set of skills.

    I have also lived in the US for several years, so my level of english is very good.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Barbara (me) is a responsable professional with management and finance skills since she has a degree in finance. I can also cook, educate and play with children. Of course, I can also take care of them. I can help you with a variety of usual household jobs (cooking, cleaning, laundry, ironing, shopping,...). I also know how to garden. I am very technical by nature, so I enjoy many of the traditional male activities, like painting, working with wood, light building,...

    My husband and I rent a few homes and apartments to tourists (and constantly receive top reviews), so we are very capable of taking care of your B&B property and guests if you happen to need that type of service.

    Zoran is very handy and can help with many of the traditional men jobs. We have built much of our apartment ourselves.

    Not last, I have a great sense for interior design and decorating (say those who have seen my work :-)). Here is a link to some of my projects I have designed and furnished myself.

    I can make beautiful handmade soap, and I am happy to involve you and the children in the process of making them.

    My husband and I have owned a horse, so we are both skilled with how to take care of the barn and the horses.

  • Languages spoken

    english, slovene, croatian

  • Age

    45 & 45

  • Nationality

    Slovene

  • What else ...

    My family also hosts workawayers, so please take a look at our profile and feedback which we have received:
    https://www.workaway.info/412786778746-en.html

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback