Benjamin & Amber

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/01/2019 - 12/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My Name is Amber I am a 30 year old Canadian currently in Australia, but heading to Hawaii for a short time before heading back home. I consider my self to be a positive, outgoing, nurturing and compassionate individual who enjoys to be challenged. I am extremely determined, self motivated and self disciplined with a good sense of humour and a good general attitude about life. I enjoy a wide variety of sports for recreation, I have also played both softball and competed in biathlons competitively. My other interests include traveling, music, yoga, and hiking. I love to socialise, meet new people, cook and create healthy meals as I have a plant based diet. I have been a nanny in Canada and have au paired in Australia, and very much enjoy working with children. I have previously worked in a ski hill and doing ski and snow board lessons for children aged 3-17 as well as run ski school camps on weekends. I have also worked in a professional role as a Employment and Training coordinator for 3 years. I consider myself pretty versatile and love learning new things. Thank you for your consideration!

    Hello hosts! Hope you're having a good day. My name is Ben Knauf. I'm a 26 year old American currently traveling Australia, but will be flying out to spend some time in Hawaii soon. Prior to moving to New South Wales, I lived and worked in Los Angeles, California as a personal assistant to the president of one of the top hospitality companies in Southern California. I began my travels in Berridale, New South Wales where I lived and worked for a family that had 3 children with Autism Spectrum Disorder. I worked as a live in ABA Therapy Assistant/Au Pair, while also taking care of their army of Sausage dog puppies. I administered ABA Therapy on a weekly basis while also making sure each child was getting to school on time, fed a healthy meal, and also being productive in their free time. I was with the family for a year before they chose to move to Tasmania, I decided to stay and found work at the local pub and Jindabyne Sports and Rec Center as a general maintenance worker/cleaner. I absolutely love to work with children, especially since I have an extensive background in working with disabilities. With that being said, I also love to work outside, learn new skills and experience unknown ways of life. I pride myself in being very reliable, a great listener, and someone who pays a great amount of attention to the smallest of details. Thanks for your time and hope to hear from you!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    - all ages child care
    - cooking healthy plant based meals
    - time management/organization
    - bartending
    - fruit/vegetable cultivating
    - cleaning
    - housekeeping
    - serving
    - teaching
    - construction
    - teamwork
    - effective communication

    - Certified to work with children
    - Certified in ABA Therapy
    - child care/management
    - cooking healthy plant based meals
    - housekeeping
    - personal assistant
    - serving
    - cleaning
    - groundskeeping
    - farming
    - building/maintenance
    - effective/constant communication
    - adaptable and very hard working

  • Languages spoken


  • Age

    26 & 31

  • What else ...

    Both have national police checks and can be provided.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements