Bita

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/05/2019 - 02/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello my host-to-be and fellow work-awayers

    In the professional world, after teaching at high schools and colleges for 20 years and publishing an educational book, I changed my career to be a Chef about which I am very happy. I have worked in various restaurant groups in London and I’m now hosting a weekly TV Cooking Show.

    On a wider view, I am a well travelled, adventurous and active, yet calm, person with a positive attitude towards life. I love meeting new people, learning about different cultures and life styles. I am a healthy food fanatic and enjoy art and creating new recipes in my private life based on natural, healthy ingredients. Keeping fit and active (I love to play tennis!) and celebrating my Persian culture with both family and friends are a few other things that add so much value to my life.

    Above all, being a mum and bringing up my lovely daughter has brought the most valuable and precious experiences into my life. I find kids and their pure beautiful world something so special.

    When it comes to living situations, as much as I admire the cosmopolitan side of London, I am able to see the beauty of a tranquil and calming countryside life and would love to spend time immersing myself in that world and create some time for peace and nature.

    If you would like to know more about me, please feel free to check my feedbacks on Airbnb site both as a guest and a host. My Instagram address is bitafallahapf, or visit my website www.bitafallah.com

    I look forward to hopefully meeting some of you from this platform!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Well ... being a health conscious Chef, of course my first skill to mention here is related to food from shopping, preparing and cooking healthy food, planning menus and hosting events.

    In general, anything related to art and creativity makes me excited and motivated and I'd love to use my hands e.g. painting a wall, working with clay, wood, soil in any shape or form really interests me.

    Being a Mum and a teacher who’s lucky enough to experience the beautiful world of kids, I adore them and totally enjoy spending time with them.

    Organising and creating a vibrant atmosphere is a highlight of my skills, and certainly sits on top the list of my life’s values/interests. Making something out of nothing in general comes with a sense of satisfaction for me. I am a minimalist believe in simplicity and finding happiness in the small things.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Persian (Farsi): Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    50

  • What else ...

    I can certainly help you with food shopping and cooking tasty healthy meals. I can help with taking care of kids, gardening, clearing, decluttering, rearranging or decorating living spaces.

    I would like to think that I am fast learner and I am happy to contribute towards any new jobs that you can guid me through it :-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback