Bindu

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/09/2017 - 20/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Bindu Peterhansl Devereux. I am an aspiring writer with a love for the wild. Growing up on an island in Spain I ran barefoot through the hills, but spent the last years of my education in England and some time living and working in London. I love to get out into the wild and work hands on in nature with animals and humans of similar mind. I have worked with animals in a in stables and at a dog sanctuary in rural Thailand, and am motivated and willing to learn new skills and experiences in new environments! I spent many years living in communities and am an energetic and sociable person who loves to live with others and also has a strong work ethic when it comes to things I believe in.
    Hope to see you soon.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Working with animals - have done volunteer work in animal sanctuaries, where I was involved in medical treatment as well as day to day care
    Good people skills - grew up in communities and assisted in the functioning or retreat centres, also have worked in busy customer service sites in London
    Transcribing, and I love to write
    Barista - trained to work with coffee, have a basic knowledge base of coffee production
    Can speak English, German and Spanish

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    German/English

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Photos

Feedback