Billie

From: Oman

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Oman

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/12/2019 - 30/06/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I consider myself a positive, inquisitive, patient, reliable, sociable and open-minded person who is genuinely interested in learning from and about people. I have faith in humanity and I see the world from a “half full” perspective, so I believe we still have a chance to work together and make our planet a much better place to live.

    I enjoy connecting to people and sharing experiences to enrich our minds, bodies and souls. I especially love laughing. I find it very therapeutic as it makes me feel much lighter. I also love sharing amusing and interesting stories, going on excursions and finding new adventures so that we make every day unique.

    As much as I love socializing, I also enjoy spending a little time alone, once a day. I like to give myself time to contemplate and reflect in the silence of my own company.

    I truly believe that every day is a gift! Even in the worst situations, there is always something to be thankful for.
    That's why I'm generally always happy. It is impossible to be sad when there is so much to be grateful for.

    I have been on the self-discovery path for fifteen years now and that has helped me know myself and understand others better, so I have mastered the art of listening which is something we all need.

    In my free time, I enjoy cycling, hiking, snorkeling, going for nature walks, listening to music, doing Yoga, reading self-help books and creating DIY projects. I don't drink, smoke, or do drugs, however, I have no judgment for those who do.

    There are many reasons why I´m on Workaway. First, is the best way to acquire new skills and expand your knowledge of the world. Second, it's a platform that allows me to enrich the lives of others while making meaningful contributions. Third, it's a place to have enlightening conversations and live rewarding experiences while learning something new. All in all, I find Workway the ultimate guide to enjoying life in the company of new friends and taking home great memories.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Psychologist
    Family therapist
    CELTA-certified English teacher

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    Yes

  • Age

    43

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cigarette smoke

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback