Billie

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/01/2020 - 01/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am originally from England, had enough of the London rat race after 5 years spent some time working in restaurants and focusing on healthy living and yoga. Decided to go on a week yoga retreat in Portugal in June and we’ll im still here! I’m currently volunteering around alentejo over the winter months with my puppy, excited to have new experiences, meet new people and most of learn new things!
    During my stay in Lagos I found a homeless 3 week old puppy walking the streets playing with glass bottles, needless to say I took her in and cared for her. I plan to show her the world so therefore I would have her with me on my stay, don’t worry she’s very very friendly!
    I’m keen to learn about self sufficient living, culture, languages, building work and many many new skills!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    I’m pretty fit so happy to carry out physical tasks, in England I used to enjoy gardening, painting, dressmaking and taking care of the dogs in the local shelter. Also happy with any domestic work. Really I’m just happy to lend a hand wherever it’s needed!!!!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    After an amazing winter using work away around Portugal I’m now going back to Lagos for the summer to work and earn a little money to get through next winter. Now I am preparing for next winter between the months of October 2019-March 2020 I’d like to see as much of Spain as I can! I want to learn about culture, the language and more than anything meet fun and happy people along the way!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback