Carlos

From: Mexico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/07/2019 - 29/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm a Mexican traveler who likes exploring new cultures through different experiences, like meeting new people, visiting crazy places and living the real local experience of the places I visited. My current adventure is exploring Australia, and during my stay in here I would like to learn new skills and improve my English.
    I was traveling through South America a long time and then returned to Ecuador to make high mountain, where I reached the summit of the Chimborazo and Cotopaxi with a height of 6580 and 6382 meters. After a couple of years i went to travel trough Asia where i made some voluntarians teaching English to children in Vietnam and Laos, I worked in an organic farm in Mongolia which was quite an experience, then I worked in a rice field in Vietnam, I gave a Spanish lesson in Japan.
    I studied the first year in university the career of International Commerce and Customs until I started my own business importing toys from China to Mexico,and became a very good seller.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a very strong body and mind, so I'm not picky when is about doing any task.
    Fast learner, positive attitude, smiley vibes.
    I can get dirty when necessary, work under the rain or strong sun, or whatever that is needed in order to help.

    My experience working abroad includes working as a waiter, glass collector and helper in an industrial laundry in London. I also have worked with bees taking their honey, I worked in a rice field in Vietnam, in an organic farm in Mongolia and recently I was a Wwoofer in an organic farm in New Zealand, and worked doing some grape pruning as well.

    Since I run my own business, I can tell I'm an organized person, proactive and hardworker. Always willing to help with a big smile.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish / English / Italian

  • Age

    39

  • What else ...

    I like outdoor activities and extreme sports like running, rock climbing, high mountain, swimming, biking.
    Another of my passions is food, so I can cook some typical Mexican food and would like to learn another international recipes.
    I have traveled around the world for a while, so during my free time I'm always happy about sharing my experiences and spend some good time. Now that I'm heading to Australia, I reached my goal of being in the 5 continents of the world, so I'm happy because I have worked as a volunteer in all of them.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback