Bianca & Pascal

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Botswana, Canada, Denmark, Iceland, Laos, Mozambique, Namibia, New Zealand, Norway, South Africa, Sweden, Thailand, United States, Vietnam, Zimbabwe

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/01/2018 - 12/02/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    180

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello everybody!
    We're are a very open-minded and friendly couple from germany, always looking for an adventure and like to meet a lot of interesting people during our trip all over the world starting on 4th January 2018!
    We want to be part of your country not only tourists and like to play an active part wherever you need us!
    We're are both nurses and well up in taking care of humans, animals and whatever mother nature gave to us!
    I (Bibi) am part of a great old farmer family and very experienced with animals and a bit in farming. I have two younger siblings, therefore my strength are my steady nerves. :-) Through my profession as a nurse I gained a lot medical and interpersonal competence! I'm looking forward to meet new people from various countries und cultures.
    Back in germany we have a household on our own, so we know how to keep things cleaned up. I love cooking, and if you're interested in I'll make you a typical german meal.
    I (Willi) am part of a great family with a lot children and cats. I'm even-tempered, upfront and the more balanced part of our relationship and always seeking for harmony. My friends suggest that I'm a humorous guy.
    I worked for one year in intensive care in a hospital, therefore I might be able to handle your minor or major ailments.
    I'm interested in crafting (experienced in woodwork, painting and everything you want me to do) and able to take care of animals and always motivated to learn new things.
    We have just basic experience in gardening and construction, but if you'll give us a little time we'd love to learn it from you! We're physically fit, interested and not afraid of getting our hands dirty.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    > animal care/farming
    > catering/housekeeping
    > children
    > health care
    > gardening, wood work (little)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    24 & 26

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    Since we've been traveling for quite a bit now we can be a great company with stories to tell and we're always excited to listen to others people's experiences!
    We're outdoorsy people and keen on different sports like hiking, diving, horseriding, soccer,.... I (Bibi) got really into photography during our journey and love to capture great landscapes preferrebly in remote areas where not everybodys been to. I'm still at the beginning and if you have any knowledge about photography I would be grateful if you could share it with me.

    When we workaway we put emphasis on clear instructions concerning expectations, what work needs to be done, until when and days off. Respect, friendliness and honesty are important to us.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback