BIANCA

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2017 - 01/12/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    231

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi. We're from England and looking for a family in France who can host us for 6 to 8 weeks this autumn. I'm 40 and travelling with my son, Toby, who is 5 and a half years old. Toby is home educated, so we would prefer to stay with a home-educating family with children age 5 plus. My primarily goal of this trip is to help Toby pick up French naturally and quickly.

    I am fluent in four languages: English, French, Italian and Romanian. Toby is already bilingual, speaking English and Romanian. Toby is a chilled-out child, friendly and outgoing, who loves playing and chatting. We like being outdoors and in nature no matter the weather, and like cycling. We love reading books rather than playing computer games. We're easy going, clean and tidy. We're flexible, and understand that things don't always go according to plan. We're respectful of our environment, and at home we're involved in the local community, and regularly volunteer at a co-operative, organic food shop. While staying with the host family, I can look after all the children, and can also help around the house. I'm really good at keeping an orderly clean house.

    We're Workaway hosts ourselves; read our host profile if you're interested. If the host family is interested, afterwards they can come and visit us in England. We live in Reading by the river Thames, and 25 minutes by train from London and Oxford. There's a large home education community where we live.

    Feel free to ask me any questions you might have and contact me privately for a chat and video call on Facebook (Bianca McHale). We look forward to hearing from you as soon as possible.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I can teach English, look after the children and the house while looking after my child.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Italian, Romanian

  • Age

    42

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    We've been Workaway hosts for over 2 years. You can check my host profile.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback