Bia & Ana

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2020 - 01/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are Ana and Bia!
    We are both newly made architects!
    Our home country is Portugal, we lived in Porto and studied there, that's how we met 😊
    But originally Bia is from the Azores, and archipelago with 9 islands in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean! And Ana is from Braga only 1 hour away from Porto.
    Ana has worked in construction sites in South America, has solo travelled to many places such as Equador, Peru, Greece and so many more!
    Bia has worked as a mainstream architect in Switzerland! Had some crazy working hours and architecture competitions to be done!
    We have both been traveling and doing projects togheter. Around Austria, Roménia, Portugal itself.
    We also love our art, so we always try to have a pen or a pencil nearby to create!
    Bia as well as been keen on doing some Yoga and pilates for over 2 years. During this time she as also been improving the spiritual knowledge of the practise within the physical practise.
    We are both very happy people, we try to see always the positive outcome of things, very patient and creative!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Shared skils**
    Both architects (studied in Porto Architecture School)
    Really good effeciency in English, been learning since kids!
    We can also cook good meals and tasty like lasagna, homemade pizza, all kinds of pasta, homemade crepes and pancakes. We do love our food, so cooking is no problem!
    Always keen to learning new recipes as well!
    We also love drawing and all kinds of arts.

    Ana**
    She has done for 1 month an workshop in ceramics, crafty soaps in South of Greece :)
    Speaks fluently Spanish, Portuguese and English! Knows very well Italian and French!
    Has worked in natural building sites in South America and Marroco!
    Worked in the hospitality business as a tour guide in Porto for 2 years giving tours in English and spanish and in Australia in multiple restaurants in Philip Island, Victoria! Worked in kitchen, as a receptionist, cleaner, manager in a hostel, waitress in the last couple of years, in several countries.

    Bia**
    Worked as an architect in Switzerland on multiple tasks, developing strong design skills on a working environment!
    Has been doing yoga and pilates for over 2 years on a daily basis, also improving her theory knowledge of the practises!
    Experienced in hospitality as well:
    Worked at her hometown in Out of the Blue as a receptionist, managing bookings, day to day needs of guests, managing cleaning duties and reservations!
    Worked as front of house in 2 restaurants in Philip Island, Victoria.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Age

    26 & 25

  • What else ...

    We are both very creative persons who don't like to stop!
    Playing games with kids, going for a walk, doing yoga, go for a swim. Or just lay in the sun!

    Building with our hands is something we are passionate about!
    And also, atm we don't have that much knowledge on gardening, on doing some permaculture work as well. But we are very welling to learn because it's something we really are getting super interested in!
    We do love our veggies and the magic of growing your own food!

    Just to say we are very eager to learn!!
    We do belive life's works with what you can give and receive :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Both vegetarian! But open to sometimes try new foods (specially Bia).

Photos

Feedback