Berta & Víctor

  • Spain
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone!

    My name is Berta Tintoré. I'm 26 years old and I live in Barcelona. I have studied Social Work and Social Education and I am specialized in Social Politics and Community Action.
    I have always been interested on people and on their different way to see the world. My passion is travelling around and I love to find out new cultures and to learn a bit from each one. Anyway, I never wanted to travel as a tourist and for that reason, I always try to do it through a social project. In this way, I not just grow up as a human and as a professional but I contribute in some little way to the place I have been.
    I have huge experience doing volunteer national and international projects. In addition, I have been studing and working for a long period in Bologna, Mallorca and Haifa.
    I am open-minded, empathic and active, and the most important thing is that I am really motivated on starting a new social project. I am prepared to work and completely opened to listen, observe, imagine and create with who would be part of my work team. I don’t have problems to work with people, in fact, I believe good cooperation is the best tool to do a right job.

    I sometimes travel with my partner, Víctor Pérez. He is also 25 years old, he is from Mallorca and he currently lives in Barcelona. He has studied Civil Engineering and he is specialized in sustainability. He is easy-going, calm and patient, but at the same time he loves doing phisic activities and he is passionate about learning new things. He never had a workaway experinece but he lived for one year in Brno and he is used to travel around. His biggest passion is rock climbing, however he likes doing any outdoor sport that involves nature.

    Above all, we are kind with everybody and we try to have an attitude that refuses every form of ethnocentry and paternalism.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Communication, social habilities, organization, working in a team capacity, knowledge on social services, immigration issues and mental health.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    26 & 25

  • Nationality

    Catalan

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I am not allergic to anything.

    • Special dietary requirements
      We try to eat as less meat as possible

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback