Beth

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2020 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there,
    Currently surviving the Covid-19 pandemic after being laid off from my seasonal job, I am now looking to fill in the next months before the summer season (hopefully) goes ahead. I have a car and able to access various places across BC, I have been isolating and social distancing since mid march.
    I am happy to work by myself and in teams, I love being outdoors and helping out where ever I can.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Several years experience working with horses, both at a general care level, and training for competitions.
    Some experience working with and studying community eco projects, both at home in the UK and abroad.
    I also have experience caring for children at a summer camp in America, and from babysitting.
    Years experience helping in gardens and with outdoor projects.
    We have also always lived in houses in need of work, so I am used to helping decorate and other household work.
    I have 3 different experiences with workaway, and am happy to chat about what I’ve done already with you

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback