Beryl

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Montenegro, Poland, Serbia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 15/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Beryl and I am a Vietnamese-Australian from Melbourne. Currently live in Wroclaw, Poland where I've been living on and off for the last 4 years. Hoping to spend the summer in the Balkans.

    I am very new to Workaway, but am very excited and eager to gain new experiences and opportunities, specifically in the area of working with youth, refugees/immigrants, and gaining experience helping out in a hostel or social project! I like to do meaningful and rewarding work.

    I enjoy reading, sewing and crafts, cooking, discovering new things and trying new things. I am not afraid to try new things and to challenge my personal and professional self.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I graduated in social and youth studies and have worked in NGO's as well as small youth projects in Australia, Czechia and Poland.

    I also have retail, hospitality, customer service, English teaching/tutoring, (basic) sales and marketing skills.

    Living overseas has definetely encouraged me to be a more flexible and confident person. It has allowed me to strengthen my communication skills to create friendships and networks despite cultural and language differences. I've always enjoyed working with people from different demographics and cultures.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Vietnamese: Intermediate
    Polish: Beginner

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback