Bernard & Natalia

From: Norway & Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, China, Cuba, Egypt, France, Georgia, India, Japan, Madagascar, Montenegro, Portugal, Russia, Serbia, South Korea, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/07/2018 - 27/09/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1349

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Greetings! -
    -Nous pouvons bien sur parler en francais si vous le souhaitez.
    We're a young couple living in Poland, and would love to help you as good as we can!

    We're doing a personal journalist project where we interview passionate and creative people from all over the world about their truest passions and hobbies. Workaway is an amazing platform for this as we can meet new people, help others and get a chance to do our project without the need of a sponsor (so we can be totally free when it comes to who we interview, where and when).

    Bernard:
    My name is Bernard, I'm a student and freelance translator from Oslo, studying psychology in Poland. Besides my studies, I work as a translator from Polish -> Norwegian - Norwegian -> Polish- I have worked as a substitute teacher at a private school in Oslo and as a after school program assistent.

    I'm bilingual, and have dual citizenship - Norwegian and Polish. I speak Norwegian, English, French and Polish. I learned French when I was studying there.

    I love to work with children and I'm experienced with children in all ages, as I've worked at a private school from first grade to tenth grade. I've also worked for a communal resource center for children and youth in Oslo, for two years.
    I really love animals (especially dogs) so if you have any I'll gladly take care of them.

    I'm quite sporty, and love all kinds of sports - especially swimming, basketball, running, bicycling and martial arts, so I will not have any difficulties to keep up or to perform different tasks. I can perform a lot of different tasks, as I mentioned I'm quite handy and love to cook, teach, take photos. I'm communicative (maybe a little too much), so I could work in a hotel, a bar or in a restaurant, or gladly just chat with my hosts! I'm interested in fashion and photography as well.

    Natalia:
    My Name is Natalia, I'm a young student from Poland, with a passion for art (especially scenography and cinematography) and fashion (movie and theatre costumes but also fashion in general). I really like to spend time with children and animals. I've worked with children and taken care of younger siblings and cousins.

    I really love to draw, sculpting and other forms of art. One of my earlier passions was makeup and styling, so if you want to go out I can help you with that. I have a dog and a cat at home, and have been surrounded by cats and dogs all my life.

    I really want to see the world from an insider's perspective, by learning about you, your life and your culture through cooperation and work. I love to meet new people, and I'm very communicative, talkative and easy going, so working in a hotel, bar or restaurant is just as relevant as working with children or animals. I promise that we will not get bored together!

    We hope you consider us as your helpers, as we really want to help and get to know new inspiring people!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching (children and adults), art (Natalia), makeup (Natalia), language skills (Bernard), physical strength and endurance (Bernard), good morale, friendly and open personalities, cooking skills (Bernard), taking care of children, technological and artistic knowledge and skill.

  • Languages spoken

    Norwegian, Polish, English, French

  • Age

    24 & 21

  • Nationality

    Norwegian and Polish

  • What else ...

    We would love to get to know you, your family/coworkers, workplace and culture!
    We believe that by connecting and cooperating with people around the world we can learn and understand more about each other and ourselves.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback