Bente

  • Australia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there!
    My name is Bente and I am a 22 y/o girl from the north of Germany. Before starting my studies in the Netherlands, I travelled around the world for two years and loved using workaway as an opportunity to get involved in other people's lifestyle, make new friends all over the world and travel on a budget. Since I made great experiences during my last workaway stays, I would like to spend my summer holidays with a new workaway adventure. My preferred destination at the moment is France, as I have learned French for a couple of years but would love to improve my skills by spending time in the country itself.
    I like to spend my spare time outside (surfing, doing yoga, watching sunsets, hiking,...) and I love everything that includes food (cooking, baking and of course eating).
    Moreover, I am an easy going and always happy person, good with people and animals, I don’t mind hands-on jobs and you can always rely on me.
    I'll be happy to help you whereever I can and would love to meet you soon!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I have had various jobs ranging from working at a hops farm in Australia to waitressing in a hotel in Canada, which showed me that I am a hard-working and dedicated individual who likes to accept new challenges and to step out of my comfort zone.
    My main skill is probably my positive mindset and enthusiasm for life :)
    I am fluent in English thanks to my two gap years abroad and my international studies. Moreover, I can speak some French, a little bit Dutch and I am fluent in German.
    I really enjoy everything involving food like baking and cooking and also love any kind of sport and activities such as volleyball, swimming, yoga, table tennis, skiing, running...
    Moreoever, I am very interested in sustainability, which I am learning a lot about during my current International Tourism Management studies.
    And I can’t wait to learn new skills during this workaway experience!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Dutch: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to work on my French skills, as I am a bit out of practice. In exchange, I can teach German or English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am usually vegan but don't mind adapting to a vegetarian diet for the time of the stay

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback