Benoit & Angelika

  • France & Poland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello,

    We are two ex-travelers who have been doing some volunteering, meeting new people, experiencing another way of living, enjoying everyday moments with good meals, personal stories or games.

    So now we would like to do some volunteering in Poland for a few weeks because it's been too long !

    Benoit (27 year old) is French. He has been traveling in Asia (Myanmar, Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia, Malaysia, Laos, Indonesia), Oceania (New Zealand and Australia), and back in Asia in India and Iran.
    For 2 years he kept going and learning about himself and others. He is good living, likes to make jokes which are sometimes okay, and learn about the life of others.

    Angelika (31 years old) is Polish. She has been travelling to Thailand, Indonesia, Hong Kong, Sri Lanka, Philippines, Marrocco, Malaysia, Nepal, Australia, Fiji, Grecce, Norwey. Most of European countries done by hitchhiking like Italy, Spain, Hungary, Croatia, Nederlands, France. She has been living in New Zealand, Iceland and England. She was a leader of International volunteer projects in Poland working for SCI Organisation. She was volunteering few times abroud, including personal care of disabled person. She, loves to enjoy live by:
    -sometimes being alone with the nature, painting, drawing, listening music, dancing, trekking, camping, yoga, concerts and festivals.
    - sometimes being involve in 200 % of her enegry in creating something together with other people aiming the same goal - and this feeling is one of the greates. The goal is important but The proces is much more.

    We had met few years ago in New Zealand and we become friends. After working hard for a while, we just want to go back volunterring for a few weeks. Like a breath before going for another job. This is why Benoit is visiting Poland and willing to something great for thoes days with Angelika in her country.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    We have been working in different kinds of farms, helping with the plants and building materials (wood structures, welding).
    We had been also helping with children, teaching english at school and work in communities.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Exchanging skills and helping each other even a little bit it is always good

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27 & 32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Feedback