Benjamin

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi everyone! My name is Benji and I'm a 22 year old from Texas. I graduated in May 2020 from The University of Texas in Austin with a Bachelor's in Communication Studies and minor in Business. Outside of school, I worked in Marketing for a Music Festival company. In my off time, I like to exercise, listen to podcasts, play guitar, and hang with friends.

    With a global pandemic and confusion about my career path, I decided to get out of the US and travel to Israel to volunteer on a Kibbutz. This program has been amazing. I volunteered in equine therapy for adults with special needs, agricultural kibbutz projects, and taught English to kids in local Arab villages. We also had weekly Hebrew, Arabic, Coexistence, and Theatre classes. The next step for me is volunteering with Magen David Adom in Tel Aviv as an ambulance first responder. I'm traveling/volunteering to further my understanding of myself and of the world.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Professional: 2 years of corporate experience (proficiency in: Google Suite, Microsoft Office, Calendar, Shopify, email, etc.),

    General: fitness, cooking, first aid, some carpentry, pet care, camp counseling/babysitting, good listener :)

    Language: English, minimal Spanish/Hebrew/Arabic

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Hebrew: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I am a very curious person. I love talking to people from different places and hearing their stories. I love animals; dogs, horses, and cats are my favorite. Topics I love to explore: health/wellness, psychology, history (especially military), international customs.

    Fun facts:
    - Growing up, I was involved with the Boy Scouts of America and reached the highest rank of Eagle Scout.
    - I spoke at both my high school and college graduation ceremonies
    - In high school, I received state recognition for my skills in American Football. I also threw shot put/discus and won bronze in the state championship.
    - During my work in Music Festivals, my job was to escort one particularly famous bicyclist

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Pineapple

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback