Benjamin & Marie-Céline

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    We, Benjamin and Marie-Céline, are a couple from Belgium. Starting from June 2019 we travel for one year through South America.

    To make our journey more meaningful, we want to do some volunteering work from time to time. The idea of meeting new people, live and work with them, and in the same time learn new skills and the Spanish language, really attracts us.

    We’re looking forward to those kind of experiences!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We both studied journalism, so we’re curious people, interested in the world around us.

    We are fit people who aren’t afraid of doing physical work. We also love working outside.

    Our professional careers consist of several office jobs, but as students we both did some jobs with physical labor during several summers.

    More specifically we both have experience with farm work. Marie-Céline worked at the farm of her uncle and Benjamin worked as a WWOOF volunteer in Canada for a period of three months.

    But most importantly: we’re very motivated to work and help others!

  • Languages spoken

    We both speak Dutch (native language), English (good), French (moderate) and a little bit of Spanish

  • Age

    30 & 28

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      House dust mite

    • Special dietary requirements
      We prefer to eat vegetarian

Feedback