Benjamin & Birte

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    we are working in a hostel at the coast of Ecuador atm, cooking dinner for a bunch of people and enjoying ourselves in the waves :)

  • Description

    Hey there,
    we are Birte and Ben from Kiel in northern Germany.
    We’ve been a couple for almost three years now. Since we decided to take a break from day to day work, we quit our jobs in the IT and now we want to see the world.
    Even if we have a lot in common, we’re quite different as a person.

    Birte is more an adventurous type, that loves to all kind of activities like surfing, fitness, hiking, yoga, long walks and so on. She grew up on a farm with horses, chicken, cats and a dog and loves being on the countryside. Most of the time, she is a very outgoing, friendly an happy person. Birte has a lot of experience with customer service since she is working in various

    On the other side Ben is more like a chilled type. He enjoys good company and interesting and deep talks about almost everything but also likes to have a good laugh (it does not always has to be deep). He's very curios and loves to learn and to explore new things.
    He loves making music (mostly on guitar), is passionate in cooking and baking (especially pizza and bread). He is also handy and likes to plan and to build things. Ben is in general a peaceful and friendly person.

    We both like animals and being outside, cooking mostly vegan and having people around.

    We are looking for a great host, that needs some help with cooking, farming, service or even some construction work.

    Looking forward to hear from you

    Birte and Ben

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Self development

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Birte
    - cooking
    - communicating
    - farming
    - working with animals
    - gardening
    - plants
    - serving food/drinks (catering)
    - service i.g.

    Ben
    - baking
    - cooking
    - diy crafts
    - house maintenance
    - playing instruments
    - communicating
    - empathy

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    31 & 27

  • What else ...

    Feel free to contact us if you have any questions or if you are a host in south america looking for workawayes in the first half of 2022! Or if we can help you in any other way :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no!

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian or vegan

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback