Benjamin & Nicole

  • Switzerland
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, we are a Swiss couple (Benjamin 35 years and Nicole 31 years old) who met each other 10 years ago in a Spanish language school in Ecuador and our passion "Travelling" is still our main interest.

    That's why we decided to quit our jobs and apartment and travelling around the world (decided before Covid-19 came around).
    Learning something about new culture, nature, animals, people and doing different kind of activities is what we love.

    We always wanted to help somewhere and make new experiences on our trip. This is why we signed up on this platform to find great projects.

    We love meeting new people and work with them together as well as with animals. We are open for a challenge and eager to help. :) Being friendly, tidy and responsible goes without saying for us. Creating a lovely family atmosphere is very important to us.
    We look forward to learn new skills and helping out as much as we can. In case of questions, we would love to answer them for you.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Babysitting and creative play

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Hi, I am Benjamin: I possess different qualities as I worked in IT service desk, sport organization and Eventmanagement. I have a high knowledge of customer service and know how to treat clients and meet their expectations. Finished a bachelor degree in Sports Science means I am very interested in all kind of sports and also have some teaching experiences. A masters degree in Management gives me a good understanding of numbers and economics as well. I used to play soccer for a long time and surfing is now one of my biggest passions. I grew up next to a farm with 3 other siblings, cats and a rabbit. Other interests are being in natural surroundings like hiking, snowboarding or swimming in lakes and rivers.

    Hi, I am Nicole: I gained a lot of customer experience and organisations skills in my work as receptionist and Sales manager for different Hotels, Offices and in Real Estate. As part-time jobs I also worked in a supermarket, cafeteria and as a event promoter (with children).
    I am very open minded and caring for humans and animals and like to help wherever I can.
    I grew up with my sister, dogs and a cat. Furthermore I did horseriding. I love (almost) all animals! ;)
    I also have experience in baby and animal sitting (specially dogs). As a child I was in the scouts and still love camping and just being in the nature.
    My Hobbies: different kinds of sports (yoga, surfing, climbing, swimming (snorkeling), horse riding...), taking care after animals, cooking, gardening, decorate new places and doing crafts, photography, meeting people from all over the world.

    We both have the sailing licence.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Nicole: likes to improve her Spanish, Benjamin: open for teaching English

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    35 & 31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Lactose

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback