Benita

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/09/2015 - 30/01/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello,
    I'm a fit and happy Australian from Melbourne who has many skills.
    The Workaway world is a rewarding way for me to experience countries with the locals feeling safe. Also to see, learn and live the culture. And of course meet some great hosts and families along the way while learn many new skills.
    My travels have been an amazing adventure so far but now I get excited to volunteer and get 'back to work'! With my hospitality/tourism background I was always a bit of a workaholic, naturally super organised and I love to share my productive motivation. In return I see happy guests and staff by creating a relaxed and fresh environment. It's the 'little things' that make me happy!
    Workaway has allowed to see my talents in areas other than resort touirsm. I have always loved a challenge! I've been given the chance to work more in the smaller guest house environment which now I dream of doing this one day myself in the future. Also I loved my work away experiences being a Nanny in Turkey, Spain, UK and Canada. Also writing an English Immersion programme in Spain. And in Turkey making olive oil and pomegranate syrup in the mountains while volunteering at a yoga retreat.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Hospitality has been my main expertise, supervising/managing 5 star resort restaurants and bars throughout Australia.
    I love food and cooking healthy meals!
    Before I left Australia I completed my TEFL training (teaching English as a foreign language) to enhance my work away experience with others.
    I've studied Multimedia so I have great computer knowledge.
    I'm creative so I have trained and worked in merchandising and floristry.
    I'm confident and love being around children, I'm from a large family.

  • Languages spoken

    English, little Italian

  • Age

    41

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    I love cooking, I can spend hours in the kitchen.
    I'm a 'can do' type of person, I love a challenge, anything is possible!
    I'm looking forward to sharing my knowledge with others around the world and in return the gift of learning new things myself from others. I have taken time away to travel so I can really experience life abroad and not rush the lessons the world has to offer.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Dairy food

    • Special dietary requirements
      No Lactose foods

Photos

Thailand
Stockholm Sweden
Helsinki Finland
London
Australia
London
London with my little sister
Chegaga, Morocco

Feedback