Ben & Bridie

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/05/2019 - 29/05/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a young down to earth Australian couple that met in Canada, and have returned to continue our travels.
    Ben has spent time on his friends farms growing up and has always been interested in working on a ranch, he is a carpenter by trade. He loves the outdoors and is always wanting to learn new things.
    Bridie loves the outdoors and adventures. A vegetarian that loves animals. She is a girl that is not afraid to get her hands dirty and willing to give anything a go.
    We are both hard workers and will hope to be an asset to you and your family in the time we spend with you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Ben is a carpenter by trade and very good with his hands, has also been a maintenance worker on hotels and condos on a ski resort, so has a basic understanding of most trades, has also spent time on farms and landscaping projects.

    Bridie enjoys cooking and gardening. She has a fair bit of child care experience back in Australia and loves kids. She was a housekeeper last time she was in Canada, with good attention to detail.

    Both Ben and Bridie have had a little bit of horse riding experience, and both would be keen to help anywhere they could with the animals.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    27 & 21

  • What else ...

    We both met each other at work on a ski resort, Ben was in maintenance and Bridie was a house keeper. Once the season was over we both headed back to Australia for surgery. In March we set off on our travels again, riding a motorbike from South Vietnam to the North. Once we completed that we did a two week road trip around Bc and Alberta, living out the back of our Van. We have just spent that last 3 weeks in Mexico and now we are back in Bc looking for our next adventure. With our last 3 months of travelling we have become exceptional UNO and backgammon players as they have been the two games we have travelled with. Both are very excited to experience life working on a ranch/ farm

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Bridie- Pescatarian/ vegetarian

Photos

Feedback