Rebekah

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Slovenia, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/03/2019 - 03/04/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Rebekah, I am 26 years old and come from a small town in southern England. I am a very easy going, honest and down to earth girl with a willing attitude and pro-active approach to work.
    Previous volunteering that I have done includes: assisting with the running of a steel pan group for the local community, planning and organising activities for a youth club, doing gardening and housework for an elderly relative and looking after / training dogs. In my spare time, I enjoy hiking in the local countryside, baking / cooking and taking photographs of wildlife and landscapes.

    I am still looking to discover my dream career, so have decided to take a year out to figure out what I want to do / achieve in my life. This will be my first time travelling alone outside of the UK, but I am super-excited to challenge myself, learn new skills, experience other cultures, and of course sample the local cuisine! :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a degree in Primary Education, so am very experienced in teaching and looking after children. I am fluent in English and have a basic level of French (GCSE standard). I can cook simple, everyday dishes, have experience of looking after dogs and an eye for detail when completing household chores and DIY projects. I have also had many retail jobs, so am used to helping people and providing high standards of customer service. I am willing to help out whatever the job and will always guarantee a smile, enthusiasm and 100% effort.

  • Languages spoken

    English, basic French

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    English

  • What else ...

    I look forward to meeting you and becoming a workawayer! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Some animals, (mainly cats and horses), Nuts

    • Special dietary requirements
      No peanuts, Lactose intolerant

Photos

Feedback