• France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    My next destination:

    Australia - from Mar 2023 until Mar 2024
    View all
  • Description

    Hi there!
    I am Becky, I am going to be travelling in Australia for the next while with my boyfriend Woody (our profiles are linked). I am English but have spent most of my life living in France, where we spent the last three years on and off travelling.
    I love getting to know new people, chatting, spending time in nature, discovering new places, seeing the hidden, out of the way treasures and generally making the most of life :)

    I am really interested in finding more ecological and ethical ways of living, and would love to help with related projects! I love being outdoors and enjoy gardening, I would also be interested in working with animals, although I have relatively little experience with anything other than dogs, cats and chickens.

    I love art and am always enthusiastic to create things with other people, be it sculptures, murals, films, etc… I enjoy drawing, photography, video making, covering anything I can in glitter, and will almost always have a camera and a sketchbook on me.

    I see myself as an enthusiastic, creative person, who is always ready to throw myself into whatever projects are going on! I enjoy working with other people, planning and organising as much as I enjoy getting muddy, making art and philosophising about life the universe and everything :)

  • Interests

    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would be happy to teach French, which I speak fluently, and I would love to improve my German.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I have volunteered at over 10 different workaways in the UK, Germany, France Australia and New Zealand over the last few years and helped with a variety of projects ranging from arts and crafts (murals and giant lanterns) to cooking and gardening to building, to festival organising. I'm an enthusiastic and fast learner, who's not scared of hard work or getting dirty :)

    I spent the last year working for an association, looking after teenagers with behavioural problems on weekends. I have also had a couple of jobs teaching English as a second language to children. I enjoy being around children, and teenagers, and would be happy to do some baby sitting, language teaching, arts and crafts, or generally just hanging out.
    I was home educated/unschooled and am super interested in alternative education.

    I am usually well organised, good at logical thinking and getting things done. I have coordinated crew two years running for Heff a small yearly festival in the UK, which has been an absolutely amazing experience!

    I am always happy to share my love of all things creative, be it photography, sketching or making stop motion videos… Woody and I are currently working on a mini mobile screen printing set up, which we would be happy to share with you!

    I enjoy cooking and am always happy to prepare some vegan meals and cakes :)

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan :D