Beatriz & Andersson

  • Brazil
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    Hello! We are from Brazil, and we are traveling within the UK. We are looking forward to living the next cultural exchange experience.

  • Description

    Hey, guys!

    We are a couple of friends traveling around the world and gaining a lot of experience. We are currently in the UK, having experience with different types of animals: taking care of goats, chickens, pigs, ducks and geese, feeding, milking and collecting eggs. And we are also dealing with gardening, planting, tree pruning and so on. But we have experience with many other things too. We are now looking for a new host as we would like to take our next step to make our experience much bigger. We are young and willing to learn as much as possible and we hope to have great experiences with our future hosts. Next, we'll tell you a little about each one of us.

    My name is Andersson, I'm 26 years old and I live in Fortaleza (Ceará), located in the Northeast of Brazil.
    My name is Beatriz, I'm 23 years old and I live in São Paulo. I have already done an exchange program to Bolivia where I lived for two months and fifteen days.

    We consider ourselves a great person to be around, we are communicative, easy to get along with, happy and we love to share and learn new knowledge. We are also very respectful and polite. We love animals, children and we love interacting with people.

    Andersson: When I'm alone, I like to play video games or watch movies/series (I'm a super Marvel fan 😁).
    Other facts about me:
    - I like to dance and sing (even if I don't sing well);
    - I'm very playful, I love telling jokes.
    - I'm happy to tell these and many other stories when we meet! :)

    Beatriz: I like to play video games, volleyball, dodgeball and games with friends like a "truth or dare", something relaxed and cool. In fact, I look for everything that's fun, but keeping serious . I'm really playful you can make fun of me and play with me I won't think it's bad haha that's what keep people closer. I like to talk and share love, Brazilians people already have a reputation for being very warm hahaha. But don´t worry, I know how to separate work moments and relax moments.

    Andersson: Talking a little about my professional side, I graduated in Production Engineering at the end of 2020. My focus is currently improving my English level to allow me better opportunities in the job market, whether in Brazil or abroad. I've worked as a receptionist, materials manager and taught math classes. I am very good at using technologies and hope to be able to help with my knowledge.

    Beatriz: I lived in Bolivia, did volunteer work and worked with various types of events from the most unusual things like stilts, clowns, bartenders I know how to make drinks, event receptionist, concert organizer. I am very communicative and lively. I've worked in fairs explaining products and selling I'm very easy in dealing with sales and explaining about a product.

    We are currently looking to discover where in the world each of us wants to live and what we want to do to contribute to the world. We look for inspiring places and inspiring people who also feel energized, productive and inspired.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Hitchhiking
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Languages
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Videography
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    Beatriz: I didn't graduate
    nothing, but I lived in Bolivia, did volunteer work and work with various types of events from the most unusual things like stilts, clowns, bartender I know how to make some drinks, receptionist of events, organizer of concerts. I'm very communicative and high-spirited. I've worked in fairs explaining products and selling, I'm very easy to deal with sales and explaining about a product. As I already work with events, I adapt very easily to new tasks

    Andersson: I have a degree in Production Engineering , I've worked as a receptionist, materials manager and I've taught math classes. I'm very good at using technologies, and I hope I can help with my knowledge.
    My greatest skill is that I'm extremely fast learning anything new, so I'm willing to do anything to help the hosts.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We want to learn English and teach Portuguese

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23 & 27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback