Beatrice

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/03/2019 - 30/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm an English teacher and I'm travelling around the world to get to know people from all over the world an learn new things :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Hallo!

    My name is Beatrice, I come from a small town in Germany. I am a teacher (English, German and history), but right now, I'm travelling the world.

    I'm addicted to travelling and I think workaway is a great way to experience the everyday life in another county, meet locals, get to know another culture, help with interesting projects and learn new things.

    Work experience on organic farms:
    Worked in Australia and New Zealand on organic farms and was responsible for
    - feeding animals
    - gardening, fencing, maintenance
    - cooking, baking and cleaning
    - painting etc.

    Work experience in hospitality industry :
    - Worked as a maid in a hotel in Darwin (Australia) and also a waitress and kitchen hand in Germany.

    Teaching Skills and Babysitting:
    - Worked as an English teacher in Julia Creek (Australia)
    - Worked one year as an au pair in Holliston (USA): We spent our time with activities like going to the playground or to a park, sports, swimming, baking, doing arts and crafts, painting, reading, playing games and singing.
    - Educated children in a kindergarten in Györ (Hungary)
    - Worked as a teacher in Forte de Marmi (Italy)
    - Advocated children at after school care
    - Tutored French at Christoph-von-Schmid Realschule
    - Worked at the Kids Club of the cruis ship "Mein Schiff"
    - Taught English and history in Germany for two years

    Languages:
    - German, English, French and Italian
    - Basic knowledge: Portuguese, Arabic, Spanish and Chinese

    Creative:
    I’m a creative person. I love painting, drawing and writing. I used to write reports for the youth section of the local newspaper Mittelschwäbische Nachrichten and helped to design the layout.

    Active:
    I’m also very active. I love sports and here in Germany usually go running, skating, hiking, dancing, I play badminton and volleyball.

    My personality:
    I'm a cheerful person, reliable, hard working, fast learning and honest. I'm also creative, open minded and I love travelling and meeting people from all over the world.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Arabic: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

I organized a Roman festival together with some other students.
Lots of fun: Working at an organic farm in Australia. We did cleaning, gardening, catering, cooking, maintenance, painting and learned a lot about plants and had lots of fun.
Feeding a potty calf at a farm.
Hiking with my two sisters.
A break after feeding cattle and horses.
Tourist guide: Me and my friends showed my American friend around in Bavaria.
Changing tires :)
I lived with and Italian family and taught German.
Baking with my lovely godchildren :)
Making hay. I grew up at a little farm.
Making an arbour and a fireplace out of brickstones. We were very proud when we were finally almost finished.
I love creative work. Me and some friends design and paint a wagon for the local carneval parades every year.
Having a great time in the Outback of Australia. I was fun to do a variety of jobs: Teaching the children, but also farmwork like feeding animals (cattle, horses, chickens, kangaroos, dogs, birds...), fencing, gardening, harvesting, cleaning, painting and a lot more.

Feedback