Bob

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there!
    I’m definitely feeling the need to live simply for a while so have built a little home in my van and hit the European roads.
    Am looking to help people with building projects or expand my knowledge of permaculture, growing and animal husbandry.
    I’m also a children’s book artist and am looking for some time away from work for a little while to work on my latest creation. Looking forward to helping out on some projects, Broadening some skills and meeting some new people!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Am very happy working with wood and building projects and have worked on quite a few of these in the past.
    Also very much into permaculture and agro-ecology and am very happy when growing trees and plants for food or general tree care, orchards and all kinds of other plants.
    Though I always feel like Ive got loads more to learn about all this! So am happy to put myself in situations where this is possible.
    My career has involved coordinating community projects and teaching about the environment, or other subjects which are important to enable communities to thrive.
    My background is in visual arts so I use this a lot to communicate subjects and issues to people from all walks of life. For many of my projects I now also make films which can be used as a good way of showing what impact it has had, so Im quite happy to use any of these skills to help on workaway projects.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Welsh: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    43

  • What else ...

    I am very much into hiking and getting up mountains. I also like to cross country ski or snowboard in the winter, though Im not very good!
    I also make my own artwork including murals or large paintings, and am currently working on my latest childrens book which I am illustrating and writing. I do like creative writing and storytelling when I can.
    Am very much a sociable person and really enjoy being part of large groups for dinner or within alternative or sustainable minded communities, of which I have lived in a few.
    I am currently completing a Doctorate in Climate Change communication and education and am very passionate about building connections with the natural world with people from all walks of life where appropriate.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Feedback