Bea Linda

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    Activities i am interested in:

    eco agriculture, culture, community building, yoga, healing

    My next destination:

    Ecuador - from Nov 2022 until Apr 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hallo, hola and hello!

    My Name is Bea Linda and I am on a 6 month journey in Ecuador.
    Before I left Germany in November I quit my job, canceled my flat, sold my car and most of stuff or gave it away. I knew that I needed to leave my comfort zone and learn more about life and about myself.

    Before this trip I worked as a Massage Therapist, Coach, Energetic Healer and Communication Designer.

    My friends describe me as a calm and balanced person, independent, organized, reliably, with a clear and open mind, always curious.
    I like to learn new things and try them out, so I never get bored.
    To add more beauty to the world is one of my pastimes!

    Vegan cooking is one of my passions, so I also worked some years as a chef in a hotel and have given cooking classes.

    And I do love gardening! I worked in gardens for 25 years now: creating gardens and raising flowers, trees, veggies and herbs. I have used bio-dynamic and permaculture methods.

    Spirituality is an important part in my daily life: I practive meditation and yoga for many years now. Still there is much more to explore! In 2022 I finished my education as a Yoga Nidra Teacher. Yoga Nidra is a remarkable deep relaxation method.

    In my free time I enjoy swimming, dancing Tango Argentino, taking pictures and writing.
    I traveld a lot in Europe, once to India and to Hawaii (learning shamanic skills).

    The last 4 years I had lived in a community in the south of Germany in the countryside. Here I learned about Workaway and I am happy to meet these wonderful people from all over the world that are helping us.
    My primary work in the community was the production of food in the garden besides the self administration of the house and organize the community life which includes taking care of the workawayers.

    My main interest is creating a new society, support local eco food production, living in communities, helping each other and learning from each other. And maybe thats why we are here.

  • Interests

    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Movies & TV
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach some German I would like to learn more Spanish

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Gardening / Permaculture /Biodynamic
    Child care

  • Age


  • What else ...

    What I enjoy
    dancing / Tango Argentino ( I could teach both roles for beginners)
    cooking (vegan, what I could teach and cook for larger groups)
    gardening (growing veggies, fruits and flowers)
    reading and writing
    learing (about life, new skills)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Laktose, Gluten (not strict)

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan / plant based